ABOUT LIVE OAK PTA

PTA builds partnerships between community and school

PTA communicates

PTA advocates

PTA supports our school

PTA builds educational enrichment for our children


The Live Oak PTA serves our elementary school community in San Ramon, CA. We are a non-profit 501(c)3, volunteer run organization affiliated with the California State PTA and the National PTA

PTA is the nation's oldest, largest and highest profile volunteer organization working on behalf of public schools, children and families. PTA volunteers work in their schools and communities to improve the education, health and welfare of all children and youth. 

The Live Oak PTA provides school 
time programs, after school activities and evening/weekend family events to build our 
community and enhance our students’ experience at Live Oak. All of our events are run by volunteers. 

We hold open, public meetings of the Live Oak PTA Association every two months throughout the year in which we present our full budget, discuss and vote on all of our events and activities and receive reports from all of our Executive Board members. 

Membership in the PTA is not required to attend our Association Meetings and all who are interested in supporting education, children and family are encouraged to attend.  Meetings are listed on our calendar on this site and agendas can be found on the meetings page.

2018-2019 Nominating Committee Needs Your Input


Interested in volunteering or know someone who is? If so, don't miss the opportunity! 
PTA elections for the next school year (2018-2019) are upon us, and we are looking for parent volunteers to fill the various PTA Board and Chair positions. We would like you to join us. 

Please contact Meena Ramanathan at meena_ram_99@yahoo.com
or Rachel Ratcliff rachelmoves@hotmail.com if you would like to volunteer or if you have any questions. 

Nominations are due February 12. The 2018-19 PTA Elections will take place on March 15th
Please note that only certain positions are "elected" but there are many other "appointed" positions and all of our committees need members too! Please let us know in which of these positions you, or someone else, would be interested. All positions are open. Terms are one year - July 1, 2018-June 30, 2019.

Elected Positions                         Appointed Positions
PresidentParliamentarian
Executive Vice PresidentFather/Daughter
VP of Ways and MeansBike Rodeo
VP of ProgramsBox Top Collections
Vice Presidents, LegislationMembership
Recording SecretoryRun for Education
TreasurerParent and Community Concerns
Financial SecretaryHealth and Safety (Wellness)
Auditor
Reflections
HistorianSister School

Inclusion and Diversity

Hospitality

Special Needs

Communications

Thank you for your support in helping us nominate a new board to serve you the best.

The LO Nominating Committee
LIVE OAK PTA LEADERSHIP

PTA ELECTED OFFICERS AND LIAISONS:
President - liveoakpta@gmail.com
Executive Vice President - evp@liveoakpta.net
1st VP, Ways and Means (fundraising) - waysmeans@liveoakpta.net
2nd VP, Programs - programs@liveoakpta.net
3rd VP, Legislative Advocacy - legadvocacy@liveoakpta.net
Treasurer - treasurer@liveoakpta.net
Recording Secretary - secretary@liveoakpta.net
Financial Secretary - finsecretary@liveoakpta.net
Auditor - auditor@liveoakpta.net
Historian - historian@liveoakpta.net

Principal - Nadine Rosenzweig
Teacher Rep 

PTA COMMITTEE CHAIRS:
Communications Chair - communications@liveoakpta.net
Membership Chair - membership@liveoakpta.net 
Parliamentarian - parliamentarian@liveoakpta.net
Parent Education Chair - parented@liveoakpta.net
Room Parent Chair - roomparent@liveoakpta.net

FUNDRAISING CHAIRS:
Book Fair Coordinator - bookfair@liveoakpta.net
Box Tops/Labels Coordinator - boxtops@liveoakpta.net
Community Night Out - communitynightout@liveoakpta.net
Jogathon Coordinator - jogathon@liveoakpta.net
Registration Coordinator - registration@liveoakpta.net
Spirit Wear Coordinator - liveoakpta@gmail.com
Yearbook Coordinator - yearbook@liveoakpta.net

SCHOOL PROGRAMS CHAIRS:
Assemblies - assemblies@liveoakpta.net
Field Day - fieldday@liveoakpta.net
Reflections - reflections@liveoakpta.net
Wellness Committee - wellness@liveoakpta.net
Honorary Service Awards - hsa@liveoakpta.net

COMMUNITY PROGRAMS COMMITTEES:
Community Service Drive - CommunityService@liveoakpta.net
Family Nights - programs@liveoakpta.net
Father-Daughter Dance - fatherdaughter@liveoakpta.net
Father-Son - fatherson@liveoakpta.net
Harvest Festival - harvest@liveoakpta.net
Ice Cream Social - programs@liveoakpta.net

International Festival - International@liveoakpta.net
Mother-Son -
 MSDO@liveoakpta.net
Mother-Daughter - motherdaughter@liveoakpta.net
Movie Nights - movienight@liveoakpta.net
Run for Education - RunForEd@liveoaktpa.net
Sports Nights - sports@liveoakpta.net

HOSPITALITY AND VOLUNTEER COMMITTEES:
Hospitality Chair - hospitality@liveoakpta.net
Teacher Appreciation Week - teacherappreciation@liveoakpta.net
Volunteers - volunteerloes@gmail.com

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE:
Newsletter Editor - newsletter@liveoakpta.net

Website & Social Media Editor - communications@liveoakpta.net

Graphics & Design 

SRVPTA COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES:
Inclusion and Diversity - inclusion@liveoaktpa.net
Special Needs - specialneeds@liveoakpta.net
Sister Schools - sisterschool@liveoakpta.net
Subpages (1): ~Membership
Comments