ABOUT LIVE OAK PTA

PTA builds partnerships between community and school

PTA communicates

PTA advocates

PTA supports our school

PTA builds educational enrichment for our children


The Live Oak PTA serves our elementary school community in San Ramon, CA. We are a non-profit 501(c)3, volunteer run organization affiliated with the California State PTA and the National PTA

PTA is the nation's oldest, largest and highest profile volunteer organization working on behalf of public schools, children and families. PTA volunteers work in their schools and communities to improve the education, health and welfare of all children and youth. 

The Live Oak PTA provides school 
time programs, after school activities and evening/weekend family events to build our 
community and enhance our students’ experience at Live Oak. All of our events are run by volunteers. 

We hold open, public meetings of the Live Oak PTA Association every two months throughout the year in which we present our full budget, discuss and vote on all of our events and activities and receive reports from all of our Executive Board members. 

Membership in the PTA is not required to attend our Association Meetings and all who are interested in supporting education, children and family are encouraged to attend.  Meetings are listed on our calendar on this site and agendas can be found on the meetings page.

2017-18 Volunteers Needed


Interested in joining or chairing a committee?
  • 1st Vice President, Ways & Means
  • Harvest Festival Chair
  • Membership Chair
  • Parent Education Chair
  • Community Night Out Coordinator
  • Spirit Wear Coordinator
  • Family Nights Coordinator
  • Father Daughter Dance Coordinator
  • Father Son Event Coordinator
  • International Festival Coordinator
  • Teacher/Staff Appreciation Week Coordinator
  • Volunteer Coordinator
  • Graphics & Design: To help design flyers and banners * 
  • Inclusion & Diversity Representative
Please contact Fatima Sheikh or Smitha Reddy for more information.

LIVE OAK PTA LEADERSHIP

PTA ELECTED OFFICERS AND LIAISONS:
President - Fatima Sheikh - liveoakpta@gmail.com
Executive Vice President - Smitha Reddy - evp@liveoakpta.net
1st VP, Ways and Means (fundraising) OPEN - waysmeans@liveoakpta.net
2nd VP, Programs - Ashwini Rao- programs@liveoakpta.net
3rd VP, Legislative Advocacy - Saira Pasha - legadvocacy@liveoakpta.net
Treasurer - Meena Ramanathan - treasurer@liveoakpta.net
Recording Secretary - Sarika Shah- secretary@liveoakpta.net
Financial Secretary - Vidya Viswanath- finsecretary@liveoakpta.net
Auditor - Chi Chi Miller - auditor@liveoakpta.net
Historian - Emma Castro   - historian@liveoakpta.net

Principal - Nadine Rosenzweig
Teacher Rep - OPEN

PTA COMMITTEE CHAIRS:
Communications Chair - communications@liveoakpta.net
Membership Chair - OPEN - membership@liveoakpta.net 
Parliamentarian - Kira Feick- parliamentarian@liveoakpta.net
Parent Education Chair -OPEN  - parented@liveoakpta.net
Room Parent Chair - Sabiha Rahman - roomparent@liveoakpta.net

FUNDRAISING CHAIRS:
Book Fair Coordinator - Smitha Reddy - bookfair@liveoakpta.net
Box Tops/Labels Coordinator -Divya Kamath - boxtops@liveoakpta.net
Community Night Out - OPEN - communitynightout@liveoakpta.net
Jogathon Coordinator - Orlantha Boeker- jogathon@liveoakpta.net
Registration Coordinator - Rachel Ratlcliff - registration@liveoakpta.net
Spirit Wear Coordinator - OPEN - liveoakpta@gmail.com
Yearbook Coordinator - Divya Kamath  - yearbook@liveoakpta.net

SCHOOL PROGRAMS CHAIRS:
Assemblies - Ashwini Rao - assemblies@liveoakpta.net
Field Day - Hinesh Shah - fieldday@liveoakpta.net
Reflections - Sandhya Bellave - reflections@liveoakpta.net
Wellness Committee - Sarika Shah- wellness@liveoakpta.net
Honorary Service Awards - Kira Feick - hsa@liveoakpta.net

COMMUNITY PROGRAMS COMMITTEES:
Community Service Drive -  OPEN - CommunityService@liveoakpta.net
Family Nights - OPEN - programs@liveoakpta.net
Father-Daughter Dance - fatherdaughter@liveoakpta.net
Father-Son - OPEN - fatherson@liveoakpta.net
Harvest Festival - Ashwini Rao - harvest@liveoakpta.net
Ice Cream Social - Mamatha Jupudy - programs@liveoakpta.net

International Festival - OPEN - International@liveoakpta.net
Mother-Son - 
Jhansi Venkat - motherson@liveoakpta.net
Mother-Daughter - Rachel Ratcliff - motherdaughter@liveoakpta.net
Movie Nights - Emma Castro - movienight@liveoakpta.net
Run for Education - Faridha Barra - RunForEd@liveoaktpa.net
Sports Nights - Melissa Wen - sports@liveoakpta.net

HOSPITALITY AND VOLUNTEER COMMITTEES:
Hospitality Chair - Michelle Ortiz - hospitality@liveoakpta.net
Teacher Appreciation Week - OPEN - teacherappreciation@liveoakpta.net
Volunteers - OPEN - volunteerloes@gmail.com

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE:
Social Media Editor - Heidi Ellicott-Pesic
Newsletter Editor - Shikha Rawal- newsletter@liveoakpta.net

Website Editor - Lili Shiau - communications@liveoakpta.net

Graphics & Design - OPEN

SRVPTA COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES:
Inclusion and Diversity - OPEN - inclusion@liveoaktpa.net
Special Needs - Kimberly Chan - specialneeds@liveoakpta.net
Sister Schools - Rachel Ratcliff - sisterschool@liveoakpta.net
Subpages (1): ~Membership
Comments