About Live Oak PTA

PTA builds partnerships between community and school

PTA communicates

PTA advocates

PTA supports our school

PTA builds educational enrichment for our children

The Live Oak PTA serves our elementary school community in San Ramon, CA. We are a non-profit 501(c)3, volunteer run organization affiliated with the California State PTA and the National PTA.

PTA is the nation's oldest, largest and highest profile volunteer organization working on behalf of public schools, children and families. PTA volunteers work in their schools and communities to improve the education, health and welfare of all children and youth.

The Live Oak PTA provides school time programs, after school activities and evening/weekend family events to build our community and enhance our students’ experience at Live Oak. All of our events are run by volunteers.

We hold open, public meetings of the Live Oak PTA Association every two months throughout the year in which we present our full budget, discuss and vote on all of our events and activities and receive reports from all of our Executive Board members.

Membership in the PTA is not required to attend our Association Meetings and all who are interested in supporting education, children and family are encouraged to attend. Meetings are listed on our calendar on this site and agendas can be found on the meetings page.

LIVE OAK PTA LEADERSHIP

2021-2022

PTA ELECTED OFFICERS AND LIAISONS:

President - Shilpa Nandigama - liveoakpta@gmail.com

Executive Vice President - Dharshana Eswaran - evp@liveoakpta.net

1st VP, Ways and Means (fundraising) - Sindhya Govind - waysmeans@liveoakpta.net

2nd VP, Programs - Janyce Spencer- programs@liveoakpta.net

Treasurer - Pankaj Chauhan - treasurer@liveoakpta.net

Recording Secretary - Connie Cheung - secretary@liveoakpta.net

Financial Secretary - Jane Kong - finsecretary@liveoakpta.net

Auditor - OPEN - auditor@liveoakpta.net

Principal - Carolyn Dobel - cdobel@srvusd.net

Teacher Rep - Chi Shui - cshui@srvusd.net

PTA COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Communications Chair - Dharshana Eswaran - communications@liveoakpta.net

Membership Chair - OPEN - membership@liveoakpta.net

Parliamentarian - Fatima Sheikh- parliamentarian@liveoakpta.net

Parent Education Chair -OPEN - programs@liveoakpta.net

Room Parent Chair - Lili Shiau -roomparent@liveoakpta.net

Legislative Advocacy - Charmi Shah - legadvocacy@liveoakpta.net

Historian - Nagalakshmi - historian@liveoakpta.net

FUNDRAISING CHAIRS:

Book Fair Coordinator - Shyamala - bookfair@liveoakpta.net

Box Tops/Labels Coordinator - OPEN - boxtops@liveoakpta.net

Community Night Out - Denise Vergara - communitynightout@liveoakpta.net

Registration Coordinator - OPEN - registration@liveoakpta.net

Spirit Wear Coordinator - Mariam Ali -spiritwear@liveoakpta.net

Yearbook Coordinator - Leila Hareb & Christina Quon - yearbook@liveoakpta.net

SCHOOL PROGRAMS CHAIRS:

Assemblies - OPEN - assemblies@liveoakpta.net

Field Day - OPEN - fieldday@liveoakpta.net

Reflections - JoAnne Lucero - reflections@liveoakpta.net

Wellness Committee - Lili Shiau - wellness@liveoakpta.net

Honorary Service Awards - OPEN - hsa@liveoakpta.net

COMMUNITY PROGRAMS COMMITTEES:

Community Service Drive - Rachel Ratcliff - CommunityServiceDrive@liveoakpta.net

Harvest Festival - Mariam Ali - harvest@liveoakpta.net

Ice Cream Social - OPEN - programs@liveoakpta.net

International Festival - Jacqueline zorio - International@liveoakpta.net

Mother-Son - -motherson@liveoakpta.net

Movie Nights - OPEN - movienight@liveoakpta.net

Run for Education - Jacqueline zorio - RunForEd@liveoaktpa.net

Sports Nights - Christina Quon- sports@liveoakpta.net

HOSPITALITY AND VOLUNTEER COMMITTEES:

Hospitality Chair - OPEN - hospitality@liveoakpta.net

Teacher Appreciation Week - Shilpy Kapoor - hospitality@liveoakpta.net

Volunteers - - volunteers@liveoakpta.net

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE:

Social Media Editor - Fatima Sheikh & Dharshana Eswaran - evp@liveoakpta.net

Newsletter Editor - Dharshana Eswaran - newsletter@liveoakpta.net

Website Editor - Shilpa Nandigama - liveoakpta@gmail.com

Graphics & Design - OPEN -

SRVPTA COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES:

Inclusion and Diversity - Neela Ramann - inclusion@liveoaktpa.net

Exceptional Education - Shefali Patel - exceptionaleducation@liveoakpta.net

Sister Schools - Perin Sabuwala - sisterschool@liveoakpta.net