About Live Oak PTA

PTA builds partnerships between community and school

PTA communicates

PTA advocates

PTA supports our school

PTA builds educational enrichment for our children

The Live Oak PTA serves our elementary school community in San Ramon, CA. We are a non-profit 501(c)3, volunteer run organization affiliated with the California State PTA and the National PTA.

PTA is the nation's oldest, largest and highest profile volunteer organization working on behalf of public schools, children and families. PTA volunteers work in their schools and communities to improve the education, health and welfare of all children and youth.

The Live Oak PTA provides school time programs, after school activities and evening/weekend family events to build our community and enhance our students’ experience at Live Oak. All of our events are run by volunteers.

We hold open, public meetings of the Live Oak PTA Association every two months throughout the year in which we present our full budget, discuss and vote on all of our events and activities and receive reports from all of our Executive Board members.

Membership in the PTA is not required to attend our Association Meetings and all who are interested in supporting education, children and family are encouraged to attend. Meetings are listed on our calendar on this site and agendas can be found on the meetings page.

LIVE OAK PTA LEADERSHIP

2020-2021

PTA ELECTED OFFICERS AND LIAISONS:

President - Jessie Chen - liveoakpta@gmail.com

Executive Vice President - Leila Hareb - evp@liveoakpta.net

1st VP, Ways and Means (fundraising) - Ava Ahuja - waysmeans@liveoakpta.net

2nd VP, Programs - Mariam Ali- programs@liveoakpta.net

3rd VP, Legislative Advocacy - OPEN - legadvocacy@liveoakpta.net

Treasurer - Shilpa Nandigama - treasurer@liveoakpta.net

Recording Secretary - Kira Feick - secretary@liveoakpta.net

Financial Secretary - Jane Kong - finsecretary@liveoakpta.net

Auditor - Naina Reddy - auditor@liveoakpta.net

Historian - Dharshana Eswaran - historian@liveoakpta.net

Principal - Carolyn Dobel

Teacher Rep - Chi Shui and Sarah Clancy

PTA COMMITTEE CHAIRS:

Communications Chair - Dharshana Eswaran - communications@liveoakpta.net

Membership Chair - Rachel Ratcliff - membership@liveoakpta.net

Parliamentarian - Fatima Sheikh- parliamentarian@liveoakpta.net

Parent Education Chair -OPEN - programs@liveoakpta.net

Room Parent Chair - Christina Roncal -roomparent@liveoakpta.net

FUNDRAISING CHAIRS:

Book Fair Coordinator - Jennifer Koplow - bookfair@liveoakpta.net

Box Tops/Labels Coordinator - Ava Ahuja - boxtops@liveoakpta.net

Community Night Out - Denise Vargara - communitynightout@liveoakpta.net

Registration Coordinator - Dharshana Eswaran - registration@liveoakpta.net

Spirit Wear Coordinator - Shilpa Nandigama -spiritwear@liveoakpta.net

Yearbook Coordinator - Ava Ahuja - yearbook@liveoakpta.net

SCHOOL PROGRAMS CHAIRS:

Assemblies - Leila Hareb - assemblies@liveoakpta.net

Field Day - Emma Castro - fieldday@liveoakpta.net

Reflections - Christina Roncal - reflections@liveoakpta.net

Wellness Committee - Lilli Shiao - wellness@liveoakpta.net

Honorary Service Awards - Shefali Patel - hsa@liveoakpta.net

COMMUNITY PROGRAMS COMMITTEES:

Community Service Drive - Rachel Ratcliff - CommunityServiceDrive@liveoakpta.net

Harvest Festival - Shilpa Nandigama - harvest@liveoakpta.net

Ice Cream Social - Mamatha Jupudy - programs@liveoakpta.net

International Festival - Mariam Ali - International@liveoakpta.net

Mother-Son - -motherson@liveoakpta.net

Movie Nights - Emma Castro - movienight@liveoakpta.net

Run for Education - Sherry Huang - RunForEd@liveoaktpa.net

Sports Nights - - sports@liveoakpta.net

HOSPITALITY AND VOLUNTEER COMMITTEES:

Hospitality Chair - Kaysi Stanley - hospitality@liveoakpta.net

Teacher Appreciation Week - Kaysi Stanley - hospitality@liveoakpta.net

Volunteers - - volunteers@liveoakpta.net

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE:

Social Media Editor - Leila Hareb - evp@liveoakpta.net

Newsletter Editor - Dharshana Eswaran - newsletter@liveoakpta.net

Website Editor - Leila Hareb - evp@liveoakpta.net

Graphics & Design - Open -

SRVPTA COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES:

Inclusion and Diversity - Neela Kaliamoorthy - inclusion@liveoaktpa.net

Exceptional Education - OPEN - exceptionaleducation@liveoakpta.net

Sister Schools - OPEN - sisterschool@liveoakpta.net